Skip to content

Has the world changed or has Google changed the world?!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008
tags:

Those funny guys at Google  have opened up an early version (circa 2001) of their index to celebrate their 10th birthday.

Imagine a world where ipod is best known for being the “Image Proof of Deposit Document Processing System”.

In this alternate universe “Barrack Obama” yielded 671 hits compared to about 65,000,000 today!

Lots of fun to be had that’s for sure.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. smoppet permalink
    Monday, October 6, 2008 9:04 pm

    I didn’t exist on google in 2001. Now i get 3 or 4 pages of results all to myself. And that’s without my two pseudonyms. What’s scary is how easy it is to stalk me now…

  2. plasticdaffodils permalink
    Wednesday, October 22, 2008 3:51 pm

    Hey, thanks asking about me. I’m still dealing with the pleurisy, although it has gotten better. I’ve only had it for two months though compared to your six! I’ve been using Naproxen, which seems to help. Hope you get better soon!

Leave a Reply

