Skip to content

I got old today, I discovered Twitter

Wednesday, April 25, 2007

I was randomly perusing websites when I heard about Twitter (social networking meets blogging), that’s when a lightning bolt from above struck me.

I wasn’t randomly surfing, I admit I was reading http://scobleizer.com/2007/04/25/zawodny-trying-to-define-web-20/, but I promise you, I think very little of what he says. Know your enemy.

Anyway, that’s when I visited Twitter and realised that I’m either dumb or old. Let’s be clear about this for a second. Twitter is smart, a really clever and creative use of technology. And maybe social networking is useful. But Twitter, which seems to be getting a lot of press as the NBT, looks to me like the most useless thing since HTML’s <blink> tag.

I’m not going to use offensive terms like Web 2.0 and Web 3.0, I’ll leave that to people who get paid to masturbate in public. This is when the bolt hit me, let’s face it, either Twitter is a pile of old horse shit, or I’m too old to get it.

Addendum

Although I know that myspace.com is a pile of old horse shit, I completely get it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

