Skip to content

Maybe blogging will help

Thursday, February 22, 2007

I know that one would never ever dream of migrating from a Mac to Windows, but recently I was asked to help someone move all emails and contacts in Entourage … [src]

I snipped that from one of today’s hot blogs. Are you guys for real?

Suxxors,
The corporations are crushing your way of life with their greed. Why do you continue to help them. You have the pwer to stop them. Do you really think that adding to the Entourage HOWTO is gonna help?

To paraphrase the Minutemen 

As I look over this beautiful land,
I can’t help but realize that I am alone.
Why am I able to waste my energy?
To notice life being so beautiful?
What of the people who don’t have what I ain’t got?
Are they victims of my leisure?
To fail is to be a victim,
To be a victim of my choice.
Maybe partying will help.
Maybe blogging will help.
thanks Mike and d

It’s not bloody likely.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, February 22, 2007 9:40 pm

    Easy man! I merely documented the steps I took to do
    the migration. That’s all! : )
    Actually, at the end of the article, I also mention my gripe on Microsoft and the way they had made everything so difficult.

  2. Thursday, February 22, 2007 10:17 pm

    Sorry, I wasn’t trying to be mean and I apologise if you feel I was personally attacking you.

    When I said “Are you guys for real?” I was not referring to you, I was talking to the people that made your post a hot one. I was saying: “Look at this post, it’s about porting mail to Outlook… of all the 700,000+ blogs on WordPress, this one is hot?! Isn’t their something more important than this?”

    I wasn’t knocking you, I completely understand your blog and I get blogs like yours and I know it’s hard work and I know it’s guys like who actually get off their ass and contribute your time to create real content (unlike mine which is just bullshit).

    Thinking about it I should have picked something less useful, but once I wrote the line “Do you really think that adding to the Entourage HOWTO is gonna help?” I felt I was onto something.

    If you want me to remove my post I will. I can find someone else to pick on.

  3. Friday, February 23, 2007 2:08 pm

    Thanks for explaining your reasons! I appreciate it! By all means keep the entry, I don’t mind now that I know it’s not personal!
    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

